Steering Committee

SEAKFHP Steering Committee

The Southeast Alaska Fish Habitat Partnership is governed by an 12-member Steering Committee led by Neil Stichert, chair, and Mark Kaelke, vice chair. The following organizational representatives and partner members serve the partner network on the Steering Committee:

  • U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Neil Stichert; Chair (dedicated USFWS seat, chair term 2015-2016)
  • NOAA’s Office of Habitat Conservation, Cindy Hartmann Moore (dedicated NOAA seat)
  • USFS’s Tongass National Forest, Sheila Jacobson (dedicated USFS seat)
  • Alaska Department of Fish and Game, Roger Harding (dedicated State of Alaska seat)
  • Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation, Gretchen Pikul (dedicated State of Alaska seat)
  • Central Council Tlingit and Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska, Raymond Paddock (dedicated tribal seat)
  • City and Borough of Yakutat, Rhonda Coston (dedicated municipal seat, term 2015-2016)
  • Southeast Alaska Watershed Coalition, Scott Harris (NGO dedicated seat)
  • Trout Unlimited, Mark Kaelke, Chair (NGO seat, term 2016-2017, chair term 2016-2017)
  • The Nature Conservancy, Christine Woll (NGO seat, term 2015-2016)
  • Sealaska, Michele Metz (At-Large seat, term 2015-2016)
  • University of Alaska, Megan McPhee (Education seat, term 2015-2016)
SEAKFHP’s 1st Strategic Planning Session – October 2012